Posted on

Church….Does it still serve a purpose? It Sure Does. (In response to an atheist’s view of church)

I go to church regularly. Not because I’m made to, or because I feel pressure to…I go because I love Jesus. He’s been and is working in my life. I have felt His presence and He is very real.
The church I go to is made up of “worshippers”, people who love the Lord and each other. It’s like family.
Serving each other and the community, just loving people and helping others. Through a foodbank, homeless shelter and help provided in many other ways for people.

To name just a few things. But of course it’s not about the action, it’s about the people.

It’s about reaching out to people and just loving them as well as the relevance of the bible and how it applies it practically to our lives.

About soundworship

Born at a very young age...

Leave a Reply

